Daily Prompt: Calm

via Daily Prompt: Calm

As I sit on my chair, after the long working day. I was thinking how was the day, what was new that I found today.

Silently I recall all that I did till the moment now as I sit. Best was the song that I heard, as I boarded the train from work.

Surrounded by wonderful people, and a beautiful scene of the fading sun. The bright orange light, the serene glory before it hides behind the night.

That very moment I heard a song, from the playlist I had on phone. Words of gratitude all it said, thanks for everything that we possessed.

It felt as if I was being blessed, from the almighty who is with us. Don’t you worry my daughter he said, let your heart be CALM, for I am there with all the time.

12 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Calm

Leave a Reply

