IBMC #05: The Not So Quite Quote Challenge

A challenge to use all the five given quotes and make a story. A short story which uses all of them. Click to know more on the marathon challenge

Quote 01
I am confused at times. Should I sound? Should I echo?

Quote 02
You need not answer all the questions! You can just laugh and laugh again.

Quote 03
Thoughts – they do what we don’t ask for!

Quote 04
I knew it! That I don’t know!

Quote 05
At times, we pretend to think on one and actually think everything else!

Hope you Enjoy reading………….


crescendo-ii

MY BOUNDARIES 

Today, honestly at this point, I really don’t know what I should be thinking or writing. The situations that my life is taking right now, is making me all crazy. I thought I have learned the psychology and tact of handling my personal life..

But I guess I was wrong!! the way sometimes things turned I believed I knew it and I understood everything and now I feel that I don’t know anything. I am crazily confused at times. Should I Sound? Should I echo?  What is wrong if I am seeking for little happiness outside my given boundaries.

Am I not allowed to be happy?? Being married, do I really have to confine myself. At times, we pretend to think on one and actually think everything else! My motivation is dwindling, my strength is giving away. I am trying my very best to hold on to my strength, but for how long… I don’t know..  I can’t bear the hurt anymore, I am tired of pretending that all is great and fabulous.

My heart tries to pacify me and say “you need not have answer to all the questions! You can just laugh and laugh again.”  I am doing that…trust me I am trying hard to laugh, I am laughing.. laughing loud but the stupid tears!! who will stop them? they keep rolling down my eyes, shattering me into pieces. My thoughts, sometime I feel I have control over it, but no they do what we don’t ask for!!  My thoughts are making me scared they are breaking me… but no I have to take control, I have to smile.. I want to live.. I want to love.. What is wrong in seeking happiness outside my small world..

5

21 thoughts on “IBMC #05: The Not So Quite Quote Challenge

  1. Mai nhi kehta ki tu hzaro saal jiye,
    Pr tu jiye jitna,
    Muskura k jiye,
    Gm na ho teri zindagi mey koi,
    Khushio ko gley lga k jiye,
    Mushkil ho jo sb k liye,
    Usey tu asan bna k jiye,
    Jeet teri ho hmesha,
    Har ko tu hra k jiye,
    Ae khuda teri di hui nehmt boht aziz hai mujhe,
    Kre jo tu kabul dua meri,
    Karunga na kabhi shikayt tujhe,
    Khvab hai boht anmol uskey,
    Kr koi karishma esa ki apney khvabo ko vo pnkh lga k jiye……

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

