IBMC #09: The Be a Baby Challenge

My 9th Challenge of Incredible Blogger Marathon Challenge

As a baby everything around is new to them. They slowly learn things by keenly observing how each and everything is done. It’s a pleasure to watch a baby learn new things. They learn that they need to cry to get something. They learn that they need to put forward their hands to reach out for something. Many such slow incremental things accumulate in order.

Now the task is if you were to see something with a fresh new perspective, what would be it? Give a baby step to something and explore this new perception and dimension with your engaging thoughts. You can give a fresh meaning to a new word, sentence, concept or anything weird or meaningful.

9


Baby steps towards Spreading SMILE

Image result for people smiling in painting

Every day you tend to come across something new, isn’t it.. life is full of surprises.. You never know what is going to happen the very next moment. And as all my post says, SMILE often, love more and try to make people smile around you.  This post is again something related to that.

Back in India, I used to enjoy my office place. Lots of young girls and boys, people of my age, some seniors, but everyone used to smile.. Some even used to say that “Ma’am it’s so nice to see you early morning, you welcome us with such a loving smile.” I used to love those compliments. Who will not, right??

Life took a turn, the day when I resigned my job in India and joined the office in Dubai, I was all lost, scared and flattered also, I must say.

There in India my office used to start at 9:30 am in the morning and I used to leave my house at 9:10 and be on time. Furrrrrrrrr on my Activa and I was at work. And throughout my day I used to see many faces.

And here, I travel now by bus or metro. Though it’s all time crowded and full but you will find hardly anyone speaking to each other. For me this place was new, I did not know anyone, and then at work, I have no colleague. I am the only soul who sits in the office from 9 to 6, no one comes in, rarely any calls and then go back after my assigned task. I was literally getting crazy.. But then I had to keep my spirits high, right… I wanted to smile.. I wanted to laugh.. but how???

So what I started doing, I started staring at faces, hehehehe true, not joking!! I would search for faces who looked little relaxed not irritated and I would smile at them.. Initially I would get a very serious look, but I did not give up. Next day I would try again with a new face, BINGO.. I found a smile back to me and there I made some creases relax on the forehead of the other person. That day I felt so good, a new acquaintance. I won’t’ call them a friend, coz I MIGHT not find them the next day.

Since then my steps to spread smile continues. I would thank the drivers on getting down at my stop and I would get a smile back. I would wish them when I board (if they look at me.. J). So now every day when I am boarding the bus I have a smiling driver wishing me good day.. few people to say HI-HELLO, smile and sometimes laugh also.. And honestly, I made few good friends too.  Now, after that one hour of trip, I don’t feel lonely, coz I have few beautiful smiling faces to recall and thank god for giving me the opportunity to make someone smile.

SMILE ALWAYS…

25 thoughts on “IBMC #09: The Be a Baby Challenge

  1. very true di…in this new place ,i too struggled,in gym all buzy with their own routine..but i didnt give up..smiled,enjoyed music,poke my nose in others conversation…and the result…everyone waits for me to rock the gym…smile,patience and innocense,,,key to success

    Liked by 3 people

  2. This was very unique take for the challenge prompt. I have read around 30 so far, and this was so different. I really liked the way you gave the baby perspective to smile.

    I can understand how difficult it is to be part and belong to a new place when it everything actually looks like an alien. keep spreading the smiles.. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. It’s amazing that you have described the phases of brain learnography. In fact, learnography starts by birth and even emotional development happens before birth. The smile of baby face is like a blossoming flower. Thank you.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Nothing can be better than bringing a smile upon others’ faces.More importantly,we need to do it to bring a smile upon our face,so really hats off to you ma’am,for keeping your smile intact even while travelling in crowded areas full of strange faces.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

